I write, therefore it is

I decided to buy an astrological datebook this year, after years of relying on electronic calendars. By chance, I picked up a copy of We’Moon 2011, and I really like it.*

Apart from noting lunar cycles, it also gives you daily aspects made by the transit of the moon. Geared towards ‘womyn‘, it aims for a holistic celebration of our common humanity. Its pages also take us beyond the ordinary datebook: they are full of amazing pictures and inspirational writings, poetry, as well as a wealth of astrological information and even an ephemeris. It’s brilliant! Makes me happy to write stuff in it.

I use it to record daily tarot card draws, dreams and other metaphysical phenomena. In the notes pages at the back, I listed my new year’s intentions on the day before the Capricorn solar eclipse, and felt something powerful as the words emerged on the page. As a triple Gemini, I’m as wedded to my computer as anyone else — I used to make these lists on Word, and notes on iCal — but I am slowly recuperating the pleasures of taking pen to paper and savouring their materiality.

* I don’t work for We’Moon! Just sharing my experience of it.

3 Responses to I write, therefore it is

  1. nray says:

    Good to see you writing again, ma belle. Moon’s in Gemini today and oddly enough I am writing “on writing.”

    And one of the books I am currently reading is Stephen King’s “On Writing.”

    What do you think about the upcoming 29 Cap full moon? Makes both easy and hard aspects in my chart.

  2. hitchhiker72 says:

    What to think about the full moon? My natal moon is at 29 Cap…

    And the eclipses this year all (or most) will make contact with natal planets. The lunar eclipse last December trined nPluto and the solar eclipse in January made a grand cross with Mars, Uranus and Chiron. June solar eclipse will conjunct nSun.

    Ho ho. I suppose lying low isn’t going to be an option this year!

  3. Rain says:

    I have We’Moon daytimer version. I bought the first several years back and feel like you do about its value. There is lots of inspiration through the year

