Pluto direct: Blog stats spike!

blog stats 0909

Hey, I was totally surprised to find out that the number of hits to my blog has spiked exponentially in the past 24 hours! Mainly because some very popular and respected astrologers have recommended my blog — I’m awed and humbled. Is this an effect of Pluto direct in my 1st house?!

Thank you to all the astro-blogging -twitter friends I’ve made these past weeks, who have linked to my blog, left comments, re-tweeted my posts and so on. You’re all so amazing, I’m privileged to be counted among you. Here are some of you:

If I’ve missed out anyone, I’m sorry!! Just know that every comment is appreciated.

I hope Pluto direct is ushering good things for you.

10 Responses to Pluto direct: Blog stats spike!

  1. nray says:

    Go, Hitch!

  2. Ann says:

    Love, love your site and have recommended it to friends. I found it through Lynn Hayes who recommended your site in a recent post.
    I have a question…all of this talk about Pluto. Do you figure out how Pluto might affect your life by looking at where it is in your birth chart? If you need to know where Pluto is in your chart now, how do you do that?
    Thanks, Ann

  3. hitchhiker72 says:

    Thanks, Neeti!

    Ann, you can get your birth chart from astro.com. The planet placements are fixed in a certain configuration for the time and place you were born. Then as the planets as they are right now transit (move/pass) over points in your natal chart, you can determine how they might affect you.

    However, the effects of transits can be complex as more than one thing can be happening at the same time, so it is useful to pay a professional astrologer to do a reading if you would like some in-depth insight. Most of the bloggers I have listed on the side bar offer their services.

    If you want to learn as you go along, feel free to stop by anytime. That’s what I’m doing here anyway.

  4. juliedemboski says:

    Thanks for the mention and link, hitch, and many congrats–your spike (and continued success) are well deserved! jd

  5. Sandra says:

    I found you because of Lynn’s recommendation, and am going to recommend you to my Astrology 101 yahoo group~I thiink that your stats will remain high!
    I have really been inspired by your Pluto blogs and look forward to reading more.
    You’ll be hearing from me again, I’ sure,
    Warmest regards and thanks for the insight.

  6. lucywatchthesky says:

    630 views in one day?! Fuck a duck.

    That’s what happens when you’re a good writer! Now I’d like it to happen to me too. (Although your listing me as a contemporary is a flatteringly good start. 🙂 )

  7. hitchhiker72 says:

    Lucy- It’s a fluke, courtesy of Lynn Hayes’ recommendation! (But I’m still grateful…

    Sandra – thank you!!

  8. Halina Krupa says:

    Ann,

    Well, this Pluto thing has kept me awake and burning for a few days! As in shamanic ecstacies and journeys. I am amazed at how the movement of the planets relate to our body, our psyche, our emotions. I think my Pluto is in the fourth house, and do-do-ka-ka has officially, insidiously hit the fan on Sept. 12th when Pluto went direct for me. I’ve turned into Kali (having a physical, ballistic fight with my father) at home.

    Thanks for the insightful blog! I look forward to checking in and maybe preparing myself next time.

    Halina

  9. donnadavidson says:

    Hi,
    Just read this post because I saw your avatar on Twitter. (I hang out there a lot.)

    I think I originally found you by way of Julie Demboski’s blog or tweet.

    Besides your writings being healing, I find I reread your posts and it’s like I am reading them for the first time. Hmmm. Probably just my short attention span, but it seems like you light up a path, I go there, find friends, and go back home and reread and everything I was saying on the path, you had already written. Doesn’t usually happen so dramatically, but the Saturn-Uranus opposition post really hit me that way perhaps because I’ve been experiencing it in my 1st house in my solar return.

    I would really like to see mt 2009-2010 solar return chart. I usually start feeling it around Sept. I think I got the lesson of the ’09 solar return. No matter how many curve balls I get, I just keep on plowing through, knowing I can handle it. Knock on wood, but I am a lot less sensitive to change. Since there’s lots of computer changes coming up at work in November, that’s a good thing.

    I am glad to have found your blog and it reminds me of an Anais Nin quote I put on my mine. (http://donnadavidson.wordpress.com/)

    “Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.” – Anais Nin

    Here’s to Oct. 14 and mercury easing up.
    I consider Mercury has to reach the degree it went retro in to really feel the difference.

    Here’s to your Pluto going direct in your 1st house. Now many more folks will be able to see you.

    Donna D

  10. hitchhiker72 says:

    Thanks for the kind comments, Donna. At least my readers don’t think I’m mad! (See latest post).

