Why don’t we have a name for it yet?

As the Sun in dramatic Leo opposes the Jupiter-Neptune-Chiron conjunction in Aquarius, the astrological show of 2009 in spite of all the others, I find myself wondering why we haven’t found a name for it yet.

Months after its first pass (in May, I think), we are still reeling from its effects and wondering about all the said ‘healing’ it is supposed to bring. I don’t think many of us expected the constant fresh ‘wounding’ either.


It’s hard to name a process while we are experiencing it, and no doubt when it’s over, we’ll come up with something amazingly appropriate, but for now, these are a few of the names for the triple conjunction that I am repeatedly coming across, some kinder than others:

If you’ve across any others, or have one of your own, please add it to the comment stream.

Image: Medlife Services First Aid cabinet. Source: Wikimedia Commons.

6 Responses to Why don’t we have a name for it yet?

  1. nray says:

    I love Lucy’s “Clusterfuck of Doom.”

  2. hitchhiker72 says:

    Yes. That’s why I keep quoting her. It has such a ring to it.

  3. Sabina says:

    Yeah, yah,
    Clusterfunkofdooom, fer sure. (Love that Freudian sticky keyboard thang that just happened: just like the CF o’ D!) Hey, mebbe we should write it thus: o’D! (As in OD’d – sure nuff feels like I OD’d!)

  4. lucywatchthesky says:

    Hehehe, I love that everyone loves the Clusterfuck of Doom. (The phrase, not the actual thing itself.) Like I said to Neith, the only thing that sucks about it is that it’ll never be published in anything professional. 🙂

  5. hitchhiker72 says:

    I should’ve put it to a poll!

  6. william says:

    scintillating tri-tribulation

