To Twitter or not to Twitter?

Okay, all you Twitter-bugs out there, I’d like some advice.

Shall I Twitter or not?

Saturn in Gemini is resisting, wondering if it’ll add to the white noise (what with blogs, Facebook, email, texting, news feeds, and all) but Sun-Merc thinks it might be fun.

If you’ve had a positive or negative experience, please share in the comment stream. Thanks.

P.S. Oh, and did I mention the Clusterf*** is in my 3rd house?

5 Responses to To Twitter or not to Twitter?

  1. nray says:

    Twitter! Twitter! Twitter!
    P.S. If it has the word “wit” in it, it can’t be bad 🙂

  2. leslie devries says:

    It has the word “TWIT” in it too!

    It seems pretty narcissistic and highly distracting, and I am not really a Luddite at all, just an essentialist.

    Of course, I am SO not into facespace or cyberverting myself, i quite like reading and meditating and walking and baking and talking to my neighbors in real time instead. I also spend many hours on the computer daily, have Jupiter in Gemini, and have worked in the news and computer fields, so I am full of contradictions.

    PS: I very much enjoy your blog, so even if you do choose to twittter please let us still read your thoughts here occasionally.

  3. hitchhiker72 says:

    Hey, thanks, Leslie. I’m not going to stop the blog. If I twitter (or tweet? Can’t figure the jargon), it’ll be in addition to the blog, hence my worry about not having enough hours in a day! And I like doing all the other real time stuff too…

  4. lucywatchthesky says:

    Personally, I like Twitter, because it only gives you 140 characters to say something meaningful. It might be a good remedy to a Clusterfuck of Doom in your 3rd House, because it forces you to think carefully about what you want to say. And there’s no bullshit Mafia Wars or Throw A Cream Pie applications either.

    That said, I should probably update mine one of these days…

  5. hitchhiker72 says:

    It just struck me, while I was reading your comment, Lucy, that I haven’t been able to communicate effectively through the Neptunian fog for quite a while. Mostly to people less evolved than the amazing spirits who read this blog.

    Clusterfuck, BEGONE!!

