Moving house

Gingerbread city


It is said that moving house is one of the most stressful events in a person’s life (along with getting married, and getting divorced? Hmm…). I’m moving to a new city in a month’s time and I’m already exhausted. Anticipatory anxiety is draining, even if one is aware of it. Sometimes it is all I can do just to stop myself from projecting the anxiety onto something, or someone, else.

Ask me again in a month and everything is likely to be fine. Why do we tie ourselves into knots? Sometimes the gingerbread house is just a gingerbread house, the witch emerges only when we choose to put her there.

Image: Gingerbread city. Source: Wikimedia Commons.

One Response to Moving house

  1. mm says:

    Good luck. Your last sentence is so true and thank you for it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

