Have wheels, will travel

When the transport company withdrew the only bus service from my place to work in this rural town where the buses only run once every hour anyway, I bit the bullet and bought an old banger for cheap. Not the most environmentally friendly option, I know, but being financially-challenged, I had little choice. It’s a nifty little thing and has got me thinking about all sorts of possibilities, now that I am freed from the constraints of the hourly timetable.

The open road beckons.

(And no, it’s not a 4×4).

2 Responses to Have wheels, will travel

  1. Congratulations on your new (old) four-wheeled baby!

  2. hitchhiker72 says:

    Thank you! Although, I’m finding myself staying later in the office since I don’t have to time myself to the bus service… which is why I haven’t blogged in a while. But, in all, still happy with my wheels.

