Pluto transits: Fingering the yod

837744_hand_pointing_left_-_with_clipping_path Julie Demboski posted a fascinating entry about Pluto currently being at the apex of a yod, with the South Node and (retrograding!) Mercury in sextile at the base.

Since I have a yod in my chart which I’m still trying to figure out, I posted this in the comment stream (including Julie’s reply ):

Thanks for this, Julie. Yikes, Pluto is exactly opposite my Venus in the 7th house. Major transformations on the horizon, I can feel it, to do with establishing my own values, in the context of the values of (workplace, institutional) power, which, these days, are all expressed through money or anxiety about money.


I cannot tolerate having everything subsumed to the (il)logic of the market any longer. It was ridiculous when times were good but now that the cracks are showing, it’s even more ridiculous! i.e. to continue to assert the value of the market when the market has no value.

Thanks for your insight.

Hi, 72, and thank you. I’m with you on the market–it’s never made sense, and yet everyone’s just noticing? I find that hard to believe–and it’s almost an insult that we’re supposed to believe that it’s related to the real value of anything, rather than what it’s really about, the emotional responses of those who play the game.

837743_hand_pointing_right_-_with_clipping_path Oh, I should also add that my natal Venus is also the apex of a yod in my chart. So I now have one finger pointing one way and another pointing in the opposite direction …. I wonder if I can stay in bed till 2012…

I love that! Two fingers, which to follow? I suspect you’ll figure out a way to, if not balance the opposing (in a sense) forces, bring them to an equilibrium that allows you to draw energy from both. Good luck, and don’t retire from the human race–we need you!

Which to follow indeed? Or rather, how to integrate? How to be in two places at once? You’d think a Gemini would have an answer to that.

Images: Hand pointing left, Hand pointing right. Source: stock.xchng

2 Responses to Pluto transits: Fingering the yod

  1. juliedemboski says:

    Wow, Hitch, I had no idea you have a blog–and it’s beautiful! Thanks for the link–I will be a regular visitor! Headed now to read ‘Sex and Zen I: Vesta’

    Julie

  2. hitchhiker72 says:

    Hi Julie, thanks for stopping by! The blog is a place for me to explore some parts of my psyche that don’t get to see the light of day ordinarily.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

