Adventures of the Invisible Girl

invisible_girl2

While I’m still mulling over issues of projection, I thought I would try and make some sense of my apparent invisibility. I mentioned this once to Mercury in Virgo (MV, from now), that I often felt like I was an understudy for a role I didn’t ask to play. He retorted by saying that I wasn’t so much treated as an understudy as audition for it.

I’m still trying to make sense of that comment, for as far as I am able to assess my behaviour, I’m pretty assertive. I make my views heard, send emails, offer opinions and such, but apparently my presence is either undetected or filtered through a fog. Is it because Neptune (illusion) opposes my Sun (presence)? Who knows? The question is, what to do about it.


I don’t think it is a case of my not being assertive. Let me offer a banal example. I joined my current place of work about a year ago. Colleagues still don’t know I exist, despite multiple introductions, and for a while, a huge Wallace & Gromit poster outside my office. The other day, as I was locking up the office, someone happened to pass by and looked surprised: ‘I never knew there was an office here! And I pass by here several times a day.’ How do you miss a door with Godzilla film postcards, and W&G grinning down at them? I’ve since taken down all the paraphernalia, partly because the enforced cheerfulness was getting oppressive, and partly to see if I don’t force my visibility on others, whether I will begin to appear (based on a theory shared with me here).

Anyone with invisibility theories, please share. Unlike Sue Storm, I don’t think I was ever exposed to cosmic rays, not knowingly anyway. Being able to generate one of those force fields could come in useful though.

2 Responses to Adventures of the Invisible Girl

  1. Layla says:

    i’m a bit confused.
    do you mean like you’re really invisible? like you can’t even see yourself on the mirror?

  2. hitchhiker72 says:

    Um, no. I mean it metaphorically. I still live in the earthly realm, not yet in science fiction.

    Thanks for stopping by.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

